The patio is coming together!  I’m excited.  I ended up ordering an outdoor rug from amazon – it’s made of plastic, so it’s completely outdoor safe.  I also got a couple of outdoor pillows to go on the glider.  We need to get some kind of storage/hanging system for our hose because it doesn’t really look great behind the glider.

IMG_2762

One added bonus of having an outdoor rug on the patio that I hadn’t even thought about until it arrived today is that now it’s much more Madison friendly out there!  I didn’t want her sitting on the hard scratchy concrete, but now there’s a more comfortable, more clean, a bit softer surface for her to sit on out there.  Love it!

IMG_2763

I also had a mint plant that has been sitting on our kitchen counter for about a month now, and it was starting to look unhappy.

IMG_2764

The cilantro seeds I’d planted outside have never done much more than sprout, so I decided I might as well transplant the mint plant into that pot, and hopefully it’ll be happier in there.

IMG_2767

Here’s the sad looking cilantro.

IMG_2766

I didn’t take out the little cilantro sprouts, so just in case they decide to eventually grow, they can live in there alongside the mint.

IMG_2769

Now hopefully the mint will grow happily ever after.

IMG_2771

More porch updates coming soon!

