I am currently feeling stressed out and overwhelmed.  Here are some of the things that I am feeling stressed about:

  1. My car.  I’m stressed about the insurance stuff.  I’m stressed about not having my car any more.  I miss my car!  It’s the only car I’ve ever had, and I’ve driven it for the past 14 years since I was 16 years old, and I am sad that it is gone.  I am worried that the insurance money is not going to be enough to cover getting a new car, or at least not one that I would feel satisfied with.  I will be glad when all the insurance stuff is settled.  I also appreciate that everyone cares about me but I’m tired of multiple people all telling me different things that I should be doing regarding insurance claims and whatever.  I’m ready for this mess to be over.
  2. Money.  We just don’t have much.  And there’s not much of a chance of that changing any time soon.
  3. The house.  I am getting impatient.  I want to sell our townhouse and go ahead and move into a new home.  I’m so sick of this house because there is just not enough space in it for all of our stuff!  It drives me crazy having stuff crammed under every bed, in every closet, drawer, cabinet, and shelf, stuffed up in the attic, and even piled up behind our couch!  SICK of it!  I want to have space to organize everything!  This house is just no longer big enough for the 3 of us and all of our stuff.  Plus I’m just ready for a new home.  I’m tired of living in a townhouse.  The scary part is that a new house will likely mean a bigger mortgage payment… see number 2.  Oh, and I’m feeling stressed because I know interest rates for mortgage loans are at an all time low and I don’t want to miss out on that!
  4. School.  I started classes this week, and because of the car accident, I haven’t done a lick of school-related work of any kind.  I feel stressed out about that.  Of course I’ve also procrastinated.  I can’t blame it all on the car.  It’s also me.  But I know I’m behind already.  And it’s only the first week.
  5. Work.  I haven’t started subbing yet.  I’m nervous about doing it.  I’m scared of being a substitute teacher.  Kids scare me.  But I have to do it.  See number 2.

So, based on the way I’m feeling right now, I thought my horoscope for this week seemed appropriate.  Free Will Astrology always has the best horoscopes.

Libra Horoscope for week of August 25, 2011
“Two dangers threaten the universe: order and disorder,” said poet Paul Valery. I think that’s especially true for you right now, although the “danger” in question is psychological in nature, not physical, and it’s a relatively manageable hazard that you shouldn’t stay up all night worrying about. Still, the looming challenge to your poise is something that requires you to activate your deeper intelligence. You really do need to figure out how to weave a middle way between the extremes of seeking too much order and allowing too much disorder. What would Goldilocks do?
