This afternoon Amanda and I went to see the Radio City Christmas Spectacular starring The Rockettes at the DPAC in Durham.

It was fun!  We sat in the absolute last row in the top back corner of the theater!  (And this is a HUGE theater, so the last row is really far back and really high up!)  You can see Amanda in the picture below (sitting next to my red jacket):

But our view was fine.

I tried taking a picture during the performance but it came out like this:

Fail.  Oh well.  It was a very fun show.  Put me in the Christmasy spirit.  And after the show, we walked outside and it was snowing!

We tried to get some pictures of ourselves covered in snow flurries.

It wasn’t real snow of course – I think it was in the 60s today – it was a machine blowing small globs of soap through the air, but it looked like snow!  So that was fun.

I can’t believe we’re really half way through November already… and next week is Thanksgiving?!  How is that even possible?

Pictures of new floors coming soon!  (They are beautiful!!)

