The weather has finally warmed up around here, and it seems like it’s going to stay that way.  I’m so excited.  I’ve got Spring Fever for sure, and I’ve been planting stuff like crazy!  Friday night when we got back from Charlotte I planted my new raspberry bush that Bryan bought me for Christmas.  It just arrived this week.  I’m so excited for fresh raspberries!  I also planted some cilantro.  Then on Saturday and Sunday I planted tomatoes, watermelon, lettuce, broccoli, basil, daisies, poppies, and sunflowers!  I’m feeling the Spring Spirit!

IMG_0847

Saturday afternoon Bryan, Talan, Madison, and I went to Lake Wheeler to enjoy the beautiful mid 70’s sunny day.

This lake always has such nice memories for me since it is where we had our rehearsal dinner/ pig pickin the day before our wedding (almost 2 years ago!)

IMG_0846

The last time we were here was last summer in early August.  I was 9 months pregnant with Madison at the time, and I chose to sit in the shade while Bryan and Talan rented a pedal boat.  I just couldn’t stand the thought of trying to get into a little boat with my big stomach and then sitting out there in the sun with no shade.

IMG_0841

This time however was a different story!  All four of us rented a pedal boat, and we floated around the lake, enjoying the sunshine and cool spring breeze.  Bryan ended up doing the majority of the pedaling so it probably wasn’t quite as relaxing for him.

IMG_0835

It was Madison’s first time on a boat!  She didn’t love it.  She was tired, and she didn’t like having the sun in her eyes.

IMG_0842

Afterwards we had some ice cream sandwiches while we sat in the shade on rocking chairs, enjoying the pretty view.

IMG_0849

It was a nice way to spend the afternoon.

IMG_0851

Happy Spring!

