This week we went over to Melissa’s place to visit with her.

IMG_2494

Madison showed off her new ability to sit up all by herself.

IMG_2493

She will sit and play independently for 5 or 10 minutes like this now!

IMG_2492

Too bad I took these with my iPhone, and some turned out blurry.

So the other exciting part about this visit was that Madison got to experience her first dip into a pool!

IMG_2501

I bought this little swimming suit for her last summer before she was even born.

IMG_2504

It was on clearance at Target, and I thought it was cute, but I never imagined how cute it would really look once it was on Madison!

IMG_2505

She seemed to enjoy the water.

IMG_2521

She liked splashing the water with her hand.

IMG_2519

I think she’ll like it a lot more once she gets a little more used to it.  We took video of her experiencing the pool for the first time, of course.  🙂

Also, here’s another picture of Madison showing off her sitting skills.

IMG_2540

And today she was trying to “blow raspberries” which is the only way I know of to describe that “bbbbb” sound.  Anyway, it was cute, so I took video.  Of course.  Unfortunately she would only do it when her swing was moving.  I tried to get video of her with the swing stopped, but she wouldn’t do it.  She’s very opinionated 🙂

That’s all for today!  Unfortunately our internet has been acting horribly, so I haven’t been able to post as much as I’d like to, but hopefully that will change.

